Calling.
Whether agents can dial from inside the CRM, and how: one call at a time or a power or predictive dialer.
We make Inyoke, so we've put it first. The rest are in alphabetical order, and everything we say about them comes from their own websites, linked at the end.
Updated , from each product's public pages. Sources are listed at the end.
Every CRM keeps contacts and notes. What sets one apart for an insurance agency is what happens around the call, so we compared these four things.
Whether agents can dial from inside the CRM, and how: one call at a time or a power or predictive dialer.
Whether agents can text leads and clients from the CRM, one at a time or in campaigns.
Whether agents can quote carriers inside the CRM, and start an application from the quote.
Whether the CRM tracks what each policy pays the agent and the agency.
A check means the product's own pages say it does it. A dash means they don't say.
| CRM | Built-in dialer | Texting | Carrier quoting | Commission tracking | Starting price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Predictive, power, ratio and manual | Campaigns, replies sorted by AI | Five product lines, inside the call | From your comp grid | From $250 a month per full seat | |
| AgencyBloc | No power or predictive dialer stated4 | One to one, bulk and automated3 | Group quoting in Quote+, a separate product6 | Commissions+, a separate product5 | Not published9 |
| Agent CRM | Power dialer listed10 | Texting and text sequences10 | Not stated on its pages10 | Not stated on its pages10 | $97 a month10 |
| EnrollHere | Ratio dialing12 | Not stated on its pages12 | Not stated on its pages12 | Advances, chargebacks and overrides13 | $300 per user a month14 |
| HubSpot | Power dialer in beta, on paid seats16 | Add-on with Marketing Hub Professional17 | Not stated on its pages15 | Not stated on its pages15 | Free plan; Starter from $7 a seat1819 |
| Less Annoying CRM | Through phone apps it connects to23 | Through apps it connects to23 | Not stated on its pages21 | Not stated on its pages21 | $15 per user a month24 |
| Ringy | Power dialer, a $70 a month add-on2832 | Bulk, scheduled and automated29 | Not stated on its pages26 | Not stated on its pages26 | $119 a month32 |
| Zoho CRM | Click-to-dial through phone providers34 | Through third-party providers35 | Not stated on its pages33 | Not stated on its pages33 | Free for 3 users; from $14 a user36 |
Best for: Agencies that dial for a living and want the dialer, quoting, texting and commissions in one login.
A CRM with a built-in predictive dialer. Text campaigns, commission tracking, leaderboards and recruiting live in the same platform, and AI skips voicemails, writes up calls and files how each one went.
Inyoke's full seat, with the dialer, starts at $250 a month and depends on the features you need. A lower-priced CRM seat covers people who don't dial. Book a demo for your price.
Best for: Health, senior and group-benefits agencies, and uplines, that want clients, policies, compliance and commissions in one agency management system.
An agency management system and CRM for health, benefits and senior-market agencies. Its core system, AMS+, pairs with separate products for commissions, marketing and group quoting.12
Prices aren't published. The pricing page shows three AMS+ packages, Grow, Accelerate and Elevate, with pricing on request, and prices Commissions+ and Quote+ by volume.9
Best for: Solo agents and small agencies across many lines that want ready-made marketing, follow-up automation and a power dialer at a flat monthly price.
A marketing and sales automation CRM for insurance agents, with ready-made websites, funnels and email and text sequences for many lines, plus calling, a power dialer and an AI assistant.10
Best for: Medicare, ACA and final expense call-center agencies with dozens to hundreds of agents.
A platform for large insurance distribution organizations: a contact center with ratio dialing, call attribution, compliance monitoring, and a policy and commissions ledger.12
The Connect Launch Suite is $300 per user a month, pay as you go, plus outbound minutes. Bundles start at $7,500 a month for up to 25 users, and its larger tiers require a three-year commitment.14
Best for: Agencies that want a widely used general CRM with strong email automation, and are ready to set up insurance fields themselves.
A general CRM and sales and marketing platform. Its insurance page shows policies kept in custom fields, renewal workflows and pipelines, with calling and AI on paid plans.15
Best for: Solo agents and small agencies, especially independent health and Medicare agents, who need a simple, inexpensive client and renewal tracker.
A simple, single-price CRM for small businesses, with pipelines, tasks and a daily agenda email, and insurance pages built around policies and renewals.2021
Best for: Small, phone-heavy sales teams, insurance agents buying leads among them, that want calling, texting and drips in one low-cost tool.
A sales CRM built around calling, texting and email, with a softphone and drip campaigns, and a power dialer and AI tools sold as add-ons.2532
$119 a month for Ringy CRM, plus $70 a month for the power dialer. 1,000 outbound minutes and 1,000 texts are included each month, then calls are $0.01 a minute and texts $0.01 each. A free trial is offered.32
Best for: Agencies with in-house admin help that want a low-cost, configurable CRM and will build their own insurance setup.
A general, highly customizable CRM that Zoho shows configured for insurance, with policy layouts, claims approvals, renewal automations and analytics.33
Free for up to 3 users. Standard is $14 per user a month billed annually, or $20 billed monthly, and Professional is $23 annually or $35 monthly.36
It depends on how your agency sells. If your agents dial leads all day, a CRM with the dialer, quoting and commission tracking built in saves the most time, and that's what we built Inyoke for. Health, senior and group-benefits agencies that want an agency management system have AgencyBloc. If you mainly need a simple client and renewal tracker, Less Annoying CRM is $15 per user a month, and HubSpot and Zoho CRM have free plans to start on.1241836
At the least: leads and clients with their policies, follow-ups and renewal reminders, and a record of every call and text. For agencies that sell by phone, add a built-in dialer, texting, carrier quoting inside the call and commission tracking, so agents don't switch between tools all day.
Of the CRMs here, Inyoke has a predictive dialer built in, EnrollHere has ratio dialing and Agent CRM lists a power dialer. Ringy sells a power dialer as a $70 a month add-on, and HubSpot has a power dialer in beta on paid seats.12103216
Inyoke works out commission on every policy from your comp grid. AgencyBloc sells commission tracking as a separate product, Commissions+, and EnrollHere has a commissions suite with advances, chargebacks and overrides. The other CRMs' pages don't describe commission tracking.513
Inyoke quotes final expense, term, Medicare supplement, hospital indemnity and IUL inside the call. AgencyBloc's Quote+, a separate product, quotes small-group health and ancillary plans. The other CRMs' pages don't describe carrier quoting.6
HubSpot has a free plan for up to 2 users, and Zoho CRM's free edition covers up to 3. Both are general CRMs that you set up for insurance yourself, and calling and texting cost more.183633
Radius, also known as RadiusBob, is an AgencyBloc product that is no longer sold to new customers. Its site points new buyers to AgencyBloc's AMS+, so it isn't on this list.37
Inyoke publishes this page and makes one of the products on it. Every other product name is a trademark of its owner, used here only to name the product described, and Inyoke is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them. Details about each come from its public pages listed above on the dates shown, and may have changed since. Connect rates come from Inyoke's own tests.
See how Inyoke and yoke help your agents close more and spend less time on admin.